PERFORMANCE/INSTALLATION

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_46ca.jpg

Performance and installation projects vary depending on research interest, art/performance festival themes, conference settings or entrepreneurial fair curation. Of particular interest are projects that integrate art and science, are cross-cultural, queer-feminist and/or multi-lingual. Quests for social change are essential.

Project title Streaming Life: Storying the 94.

A site-specific truth-activation on the St. George campus of the University of Toronto.

A restory-ation of University of Toronto's School of Graduate Studies (SGS).

Time: Oct.13, 2021. 8.30pm EDT.

Location: Online and 63 St.George St., Toronto. 

IMG_6604.JPG
20210913_POSTER updated_Storying 94_edited.jpg

Oct.13, 2021

A collaboration between members of the working group Native Performance Culture and the Rhythm of (Re) Conciliation: Remembering Ourselves in Deep Time with Sto:Loh author, educator and Knowledge Keeper Lee Maracle and the Digital Dramaturgy Lab_squared.

Project title Minding Niimi/ Imagination/Imaging

A wood-wide web digital theatre in the round on inter-actions and politics between humans and trees

Presenting artistic and performative projects exploring our relationship-making with trees at intersections of de-colonializing politics, arts and science. 

20210918_Minding Niimi poster image NEW save the date.png
logo-web-ok-mini-green0.png
Minding Niimi IMG_6605.JPG

Sept.18, 2021. 1.30pm EDT. 7.30pm CET

Live-streamed into the world from Turtle Island, Canada, UK, Germany and Latvia. 

Project title Unboxing Imagination/Images 
Live Performing a Plate Camera - Interactively embodied performances among human FACES, a historical plate camera and digital FACES

Unboxing_DSCF7380_Kulinna.JPG
Unboxing_DSCF1440_Martin Kulinna photo bw.JPG
Unboxing_Screen Shot 2021-07-29.png

Aug.31, 2021

morning 10am-11.50 am Toronto/ Canada  

afternoon 4pm-5.50pm Serbia and Germany

evening 10pm-11.50 pm Singapore

night 12am-1.50 am Melbourne/ Australia

Sept.4, 2021

morning 10am-11 am Toronto/Canada  

afternoon 4pm-5pm Serbia and Germany

evening 10pm Singapore

night 12am-1am Melbourne/Australia

IMAF 2021 POSTER.jpg

International Multimedial Festival  IMAF, Serbia (Curated by Nenad Bogdanovic)

An experimental  collaboration between the ArtSci Salon, the Digital Dramaturgy Lab_squared/ DDL2 and Sensorium: Centre for Digital Arts and Technology, York University

27. October, 2020. 7.30-9.30pm

Live-streamed from within and outside the Fields Institute for Research in Mathematical Sciences Toronto, Canada

20201026_Niimi 2 rehearsal.jpeg

Candy Blair, Jill Carter, Nina Czegledy, Antje Budde and David Kemp testing outdoor live-streaming of interactive dance and projection of Niimi II (dance Candy Blair and Astad Deboo).

Photo: Antje Budde

12CFBC0D-6230-45E5-8E7D-7C82243D7298_1_1

Rehearsing Oracle Jane with the actors Amy Wong, George Bwannika Seremba, Frans Robinow. Photo: Antje Budde

ECODATA.The 5th Open Fields conference on Artistic Research, Science and Technologies and RIXC Art Science Festival 2020; October 8–10, 2020, Riga. 8. October, 2020.

DDL2 RIGA slide 1.jpg

CHAOSMOSIS mAchInes. 

28. September, 2019.

seal.jpg
Matt_IMG_4081 copy.JPG
Makers QR.png

International Digifest 19. Creative Growth.
25-27.April, 2019

1/7